How To Delete MT4 Account-Looks like you are fed up using MT4 account and you want to get rid of the account permanently, read below this article to find out how you can delete your account.
MT4 is a very useful career platform, but it isn’t right for everyone. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your MT4 account, you have the option to delete it. But it’s important to know what that means.
Hence you have deleted your account you can no longer use the platform and it features until you are able to create a new account. You can create a new account through the official website at www.MT4.com
Meanwhile, MetaTrader 4, also known as MT4, is an electronic trading platform widely used by online retail foreign exchange speculative traders. It was developed by MetaQuotes Software and released in 2005. The software is licensed to foreign exchange brokers who provide the software to their clients.
Reason Users May Want to Delete MT4 Account
There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your MT4 account, one of them is when you do not want to continue using the platform for any purposes and also email spamming by the platform. Instead of going ahead to delete your account, why not unsubscribe from the emails newsletter using the below steps.
How To Unsubscribe From MT4 Email Newsletter
- Login into your email account address
- Click or search any of the emails sent to you by MT4, Then scroll below the email body.
- You will see the unsubscribe button, click on it and you will redirected to to totally remove your account from receiving any further newsletter.
Unsubscribing from the newsletter does not mean that your account have been deleted from the platform database. However, if you have concluded that you want to delete your account, kindly follow the steps below to delete your account.
How To Delete MetaTrader 4 (MT4) Account
Please note that closing a trading account does not eliminate your personal information with any online forex brokers. (unless your broker is allowed to do that by it regulatory authority)
Although you can close, delete or disable your online forex broker account, the company may hold your information further and use it in case you wish to start trading again with the broker in the future.
To delete your account, you can send a request to the company requesting them to delete your account.
Therefore, simply locate the email address of your forex broker company and send an account deletion request to them requesting them to delete your account.
Has this article helped you? If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.