How To Delete Jetbrains Account -Looks like you are fed up using Jetbrains account and you want to get rid of the account permanently, read below this article to find out how you can delete your account.
Jetbrains is a very useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your Jetbrains account, you have the option to delete it. But it’s important to know what that means.
Hence you have deleted your account you can no longer use the platform and it features until you are able to create a new account. You can create a new account through the official website at www.Jetbrains.com
Reason Users May Want to Delete Jetbrains Account
There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Jetbrains account, one of them is when you do not want to continue using the platform for any purposes and also email spamming by the platform. Instead of going ahead to delete your account, why not unsubscribe from the emails newsletter using the below steps.
How To Unsubscribe From Jetbrains Email Newsletter
- Login into your email account address
- Click or search any of the emails sent to you by Jetbrains, Then scroll below the email body.
- You will see the unsubscribe button, click on it and you will redirected to to totally remove your account from receiving any further newsletter.
Unsubscribing from the newsletter does not mean that your account have been deleted from the platform database. However, if you have concluded that you want to delete your account, kindly follow the steps below to delete your account.
How To Delete Jetbrains Account
Below are simple steps to delete your account successfully;
Delete Your Account Through Website
NOTE: You can permanently delete a user account if it has been created by mistake. You might also want to delete inactive profiles of former employees if your company no longer needs those records.
The Delete action completely and irreversibly removes the profile, including all personal and authorization data and membership history. If you want to ban an account but keep its membership history, deactivate it instead.
1. Open the person’s profile (press Ctrl+K to find it).
2. To look up all inactive (archived) profiles, go to administration.png Administration → Member Profiles and choose the Inactive tab.
3. On the profile sidebar, choose General.
4. Click Delete at the bottom of the page.The profile will be permanently deleted, all access and membership rights revoked.