How To Delete Muzmatch Account-Looks like you are fed up using Muzmatch account and you want to get rid of the account permanently, read below this article to find out how you can delete your account.
Muzmatch is a very useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your Muzmatch account, you have the option to delete it. But it’s important to know what that means.
Hence you have deleted your account you can no longer use the platform and it features until you are able to create a new account. You can create a new account through the official website at www.Muzmatch.com
Meanwhile, MuzMatch is an exclusive online dating mobile app that claims to be the best for Muslim and Arab singles all over the world. Without sacrificing any Islamic law, MuzMatch is committed to helping Muslim singles land a successful match, date, or life-long partner.
Reason Users May Want to Delete Muzmatch Account
There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Muzmatch account, one of them is when you do not want to continue using the platform for any purposes and also email spamming by the platform. Instead of going ahead to delete your account, why not unsubscribe from the emails newsletter using the below steps.
How To Unsubscribe From Muzmatch Email Newsletter
- Login into your email account address
- Click or search any of the emails sent to you by Muzmatch, Then scroll below the email body.
- You will see the unsubscribe button, click on it and you will redirected to to totally remove your account from receiving any further newsletter.
Unsubscribing from the newsletter does not mean that your account have been deleted from the platform database. However, if you have concluded that you want to delete your account, kindly follow the steps below to delete your account.
How To Cancel your Subscriptions or Paid Membership (Gold subscription)
Apple/Google handles all payments/refunds and subscriptions, not mismatch. Only a customer can cancel a subscription – we are not able to ourselves.
Note a trial/subscription must be canceled up to 24 hours before it expires in order to not be charged/renewed.
A free trial can only be purchased ONCE per Apple/Google ID as per their terms.
Also, remember – deactivating your Muzmatch account does not automatically cancel any subscriptions. You must follow the below instructions as they are handled independently by Apple/Google.
Once canceled as below, your Muzmatch app will still show you as a Gold member until the expiry date of the subscription or trial.
- On your iPhone, go to Settings → [your name] → iTunes & App Store
- Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
- Now Tap on View Apple ID, you might need to sign in or use Touch ID
- Tap Subscriptions and Muzmatch Premium
- Use the options to manage your subscription
You can choose a different subscription offering, or tap Cancel Subscription to cancel your subscription
If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle
- Launch the Google Play Store app
☰ Menu → Subscriptionsand tap on Muzmatch
Yesto confirm the cancellation
- Now, the status of this Subscription has been changed from Subscribed to Canceled
How To Permanently Delete Muzmatch Account
Follow these steps below to permanently delete your account:
Step 1. Log into your Muzmatch account
Step 2. Navigate to your main Menu.
Step 3. Click on Settings
Step 4. Click on Deactivate
Step 5. Now, submit your feedback
Step 6. And finally, click on Delete Account.
NOTE: They (Muzmatch) record the exact time you request for your account to be deleted. So the moment you request deletion, your account, profile, and photos are taken offline and are not shown to other Muzmatch members. Apart from a confirmation of this request, no further emails will be sent to you from them.
Data (Account) Deletion Request
You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.
Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.
However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…
Follow these steps below:
Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to email@example.com.
Please use the comment box below for any questions or comment!