How to Delete an Event on Facebook Without Notification
If you’re no longer interested in attending an event that you’ve previously confirmed, then you have two options: you can exit the event, or you can delete it entirely.
When an event has been deleted, it doesn’t appear in your Facebook Events listing or on your calendar.
It will also be removed from any of your friend’s News Feeds who are attending or expressed interest in attending the event.
READ ALSO;How to delete your raid account
Go to the Calendar
In the sidebar, select Events and then find the event you want to delete. Click and hold on the event until a menu pops up.
From there, you should be able to select Delete from a drop-down menu that appears.
To confirm your choice, click OK. Once deleted, the event will disappear from both your calendar and any calendars of other people who were invited to it.
Keep in mind that deleting an event does not remove it from past posts or notifications; it just removes it from your calendar moving forward.
Click on the pencil icon
1. Click Settings on the left side of your page and select Calendar from the resulting drop-down menu.
2. Click the name of the event you want to delete and then click the red Delete button that appears below it.
3. Confirm that you want to delete this event by clicking OK.
Click delete button
Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the event and select Delete.
Click OK on popup dialog box that appears,the event will now be deleted from your list of events.
A notification will also be sent to all those who were invited. Make sure you’ve removed everyone before deleting it.
Events are automatically deleted after a year if they are not updated or confirmed by you.
Why delete an event on Facebook
It’s quite simple to do and will save you from the awkward task of having friends and family asking why they were uninvited.
When deleting an event it’s important that you delete the event, not just the invitation, as this will remove all traces of the event.
To delete an event, click delete in the upper right-hand corner of your screen and select delete events.
Here you can select which events you want to delete by clicking select all or individually selecting each one.
After selecting your desired events, click delete. You will then be prompted with a confirmation window telling you how many invitations are going to be deleted with this action.
Deleting your event will remove the event from your personal Facebook profile and those of any guests.
Deleting events is a good way to clean up your Facebook timeline, because this way you won’t have events in the past that you don’t want people to see.
If you are deleting an event with many guests (more than 25), then it is a good idea to make sure all of the invites have been confirmed before deleting.
In conclusion, there are a lot of different ways that you can delete an event from your Facebook account.
One way is by changing the privacy settings so that only friends can see it.
Another way is by deleting the event altogether. And finally, you can always just tell your friends not to come.